Apple Turnovers

final

Originally I had the idea that I wanted to make peach turnovers as something new, but soon realizing that it is not the season for peaches I soon changed my idea to apple turnovers. I started by peeling and cutting four green apple. I cut up pieces of pastry dough and flattened them out to about to size of my palm. Using a cooking brush, I spread melted butter over the pastry, adding sliced almonds, then the apple pieces. Again using the brush, i coated the apples with melted butter, cinnamon, brown sugar and a dash of salt. Putting them in the oven for 20 minutes, they turned out crisp and buttery with the perfect amount of cinnamon. If I where to do them again, I would put less butter and maybe a few more almonds so the taste would pop a little bit more.

One response to “Apple Turnovers

  1. Lys

    Oh Megan you are so talented!

Leave a Reply

