Smoked Salmon with Creamy Dill

salmon

These simple salmon appetizers are perfect for any occasion because they are easy to prepare and beautiful to look at, not to mention they taste amazing! For starters, I lightly toasted pieces of Rye bread from a locale bakery close to my house. Slicing the bread into two bite pieces, I began working on the salmon. Again, I sliced the salmon into two bite pieces, making sure they are the same size as the bread. I added lemon, olive oil, salt and pepper and some dill into a boil and mixed in the salmon. As for the sauce, I lightly whipped cream cheese, 15 percent table cream and dill in a boil and spread it atop the toast. I then added a slice of salmon and a small drop of the white sauce on top, and salt and pepper to taste.

salmon 2

 

2 responses to “Smoked Salmon with Creamy Dill

Leave a Reply

