Salmon Tartar and Guacamole

Any time I go out for dinner, if salmon tartar is on the menu you can bet that I will be ordering it. As seen in my previous post, I adore fish, especially salmon. The only reason it took me this long to actually make it myself, is because I have always been slightly terrified of serving anyone a dish of completely raw fish. But, I decided to swallow that fear, get to the kitchen a make a salmon tartar. This blog is for expanding my cooking horizons and that is what I have done with this dish. And, and it turned out incredibly.

Dish: Salmon tartar (lemon, dill, cucumbers, s and p), Guacamole (avocados, tomatoes, lemon, garlic, cilantro, s and p) Balsamic and olive oil drizzle.

Image

 

9 responses to “Salmon Tartar and Guacamole

  1. M. Violini

    My mouth is watering! I love salmon tatare but I haven’t been brave enough to make it yet. Perhaps I’ll take your lead. M. Violini

  2. Vicky Stikeman

    Best recipe ever and easy too – for Chef Megan that is!

  3. Mary Hugessen

    Now that we can’t eat raw beef, salmon tartare is my next favorite. Thanks for reminding me.

  4. derek lindsay

    We have the tour of Montreal restaurants looking for the best salmon tartar and it is right here at home!.

  5. derek lindsay

    We have made the tour of Montreal’s restaurants looking for the best salmon tartar and it is right here at home!.

  6. Nonie

    Great idea , a beautiful presentation and not difficult to prepare. I can’t wait to try this

  7. T Lindsay

    This one looks yummy – never made a salmon tartar before and you make it look easy. I will let you know if in fact it is easy when I try to make it.

Leave a Reply

